Elections on Pakistan Cycling Federation,Idris Khawaja President, Ch.Kamran Elected Secretary

Lahore (Cliff News)Mr. Idris Haider Khawaja President & Ch. Kamran Secretary were elected for next four Years 2016-2020 of the Federation.The Elective General Council Meeting of Pakistan Cycling Federation was held on 25.12.2016. All the affiliated Units of PCF attended the meeting. The meeting was chaired by Ch.Nauraiz Shakoor Khan Chairman of Pakistan Cycling Federation. The General House took the following important decisions according to agenda:

1-      The Minutes of the last General Council were unanimously approved.

2-      Audited Statement of Accounts for the year 2015-16 unanimously approved

3-       The holding of elections of New Office Bearers for the next term of 4 years (2016-2020) the House unanimously approved.

4-      The election for the Office bearers of Pakistan Cycling Federation for the next term was held and following Office Bearers elected unanimously (2016-2010):

Chairman                                            Ch.Nauraiz Shakoor Khan

President                                             Idris Haider Khawaja

Sr.Vice President                                 Rai Muhammad Asghar          (WAPDA)

i-         Saeed Iqbal Khan                    (RAILWAYS)

ii-        Haji Muhammad Umar          (BALUCHISTAN)

iii.         Mr. Iftikhar Ahmad Awan     (KPK)

iv-        Mrs. Farhat Malik              (LADY V.PRESIDENT     Secretary General                               Ch. Kamran Amin                    (PUNJAB)

Associate Secretaries:             i-          Waqar Ali                    (COACHES ASSOCIATION)

II-        Gul Muhammad Kakar             (BALUCHISTAN)

III-       Rashed Mehmood Butt           (RAILWAYS)


Treasurer                                            Mrs.Tania Mallick                   (LADY MEMBER)





Sr.Vice President

Secretary General



Gul Muhammad Kakar           (BALUCHISTAN)

Raza Ullah Khan                      (SIND)

Ms. Uzma Khan                       (BALUCHISTAN)

Ms. Misbah Mahmood           (SIND)

Ch. Ibrar Ahmed         (TECHNICAL ASSOCIATION)

Mr. Qasir Saddiq Bhatti           (PUNJAB)

Mr. Fayyaz Ahmad                     (KPK)

The House unanimously approved to hold the 17thTour-de-Pakistan International Cycle Race in the month of March/ April 2017. This race will be consisting of 12th Twelve Stages instead of 11 stages because Nawab shah also included this time  from Karachi to Peshawar. Mr. Idris Haider Khawaja President Pakistan Cycling Federation announced that Insha Allah we will organized this mega event after six years in a befitting manners.  Mr.Gul Muhammad Kakar Secretary  Baluchistan Cycling Association announced that a National Level Road event will be organized by the Baluchistan Cycling Association in the month of May/June 2017.The final dated will be notified  later.









Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s