KCCI finalizes 16 Sub-Committees, 4 Special Committees for 2017-18

Karachi(Cliff News)The Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI) has appointed Chairmen of 16 Sub-Committees and 4 Special Committees for the year 2017-18.Chairman Businessmen Group & Former President KCCI, Siraj Kassam Teli, Vice Chairmen BMG Tahir Khaliq, Zubair Motiwala, Haroon Farooki and Anjum Nisar, President KCCI Muffasar Atta Malik, Senior Vice President KCCI Abdul Basit Abdul Razzak and Vice President KCCI M. Rehan Hanif congratulated the newly appointed chairmen of all sub-committees.They extended full support and cooperation to the Chairmen of various Sub-Committees which have been formed to facilitate the business and industrial community of Karachi.They hoped that the newly appointed chairmen will try their best to effectively highlight and resolve the genuine issues being confronted by the business community and utilize all available resources to further improve the image of Karachi Chamber.According to details, GST & Refund Sub-Committee will be headed by M. Riaz Dhedhi, Income Tax & Federal Excise Duty Sub-Committee by Khurram Shehzad, Exports Sub-Committee by Shamsul Islam Khan, Customs, Valuation, Import & Anti-Smuggling Sub-Committee by Saquib Goodluck, Industry Sub-Committee by Muhammad Hanif Ayub, Banking & Insurance Sub-Committee by Danish Iqbal, Fairs, Exhibitions & Trade Delegation Sub-Committee by Abdul Rehman Naqi, Law & Order Sub-Committee by Mansoor Ahmed, Communication Sub-Committee by Ali Raza Sheikh, Diplomatic Missions and Embassies Liaison Sub-Committee by Sohail Amin, Public Sector, Utilities, Power & Gas Sub-Committee by Azeem Ahmed Alvi, Provincial & Local Taxes Sub-Committee by Tanveer Barry, Ports, Shipping & Multi Modal Transport Sub-Committee by Asif Shaikh Jawaid, Health & Education Sub-Committee by M. Ismail, WTO, IPR, FTA & Regional Trade Sub-Committee by Shamim Ahmed Jumlana and Women Entrepreneurs by Ms. Wazahat Nasim. Moreover, Special Committee for Legal Affairs will be led by President KCCI Muffasar Atta Malik, Special Committee to Implement MoUs by Junaid Makda, Special Committee for My Karachi by Idrees Memon and Special Committee for Small Traders by Abdul Majid Memon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s