IPPA reveals nominations for the year 2019

Celebrate the most awaited night of the year with us in #Norway on Saturday, 7th December 2019.

Norway(Cliff News)IPPA (International Pakistan Prestige Awards) released today the nominations for their third awards to be held here. Scheduled to be held on December 7, 2019 at X Meeting Point, Kragerudveien 50/2013 Skjetten, Oslo, Norway.IPPA is acclaimed to be the biggest independent International Pakistani Awards to be attended by the officials of the Norwegian government and top celebrities of Pakistan. This is going to be the first of its kind Pakistani event that will take place in Norway of this grandeur.The event is being organized by Vision Events International and Lollywood Entertainment.The nominations for IPPA 2019 are based on performances of the year 2018. The categories are as follows:


  • Best Film 2018


  • JPNA2                                                  Six Sigma Plus
  • Load Wedding                                    Film Wala Pictures
  • Motorcycle Girl                                  Azad Film Company & Logos Film and Media
  • Teefa in Trouble                                 Lightingale Productions
  • Parwaaz Hai Junoon                          Momina Duraid Films
  • Best Director Film 2018

  • Nadeem Baig                                         JPNA2
  • Nabeel Qureshi                                       Load Wedding
  • Ahsan Rahim                                      Teefa In Trouble
  • Haseeb Hassan                                     Parwaaz Hai Junoon
  • Adnan Sarwar                                       Motorcycle Girl


  • Best Actor Film 2018
  • Humayun Saeed                                 JPNA2
  • Fahad Mustafa                                    Load Wedding
  • Ali Zafar                                               Teefa In Trouble
  • Hamza Ali Abbasi                                Parwaaz Hai Junoon
  • Sheheryar Munawar                            7 Din Mohabbat In


  • Best Actress Film 2018


  • Kubra Khan                                          JPNA2
  • Mehwish Hayat                                     Load Wedding
  • Maya Ali                                                Teefa In Trouble
  • Hania Amir                                            Parwaaz Hai Junoon
  • Sohai Ali Abro                                       Motorcycle Girl


  • Best Supporting role male/ female Film 2018
  • Mawra Hocane                           JPNA2
  • Noor ul Hassan                                     Load Wedding
  • Ahad Raza Mir                            Parwaaz Hai Junoon
  • Jawed Sheikh                                       Teefa In Trouble
  • Adnan Sarwar                                       Motorcycle Girl


  • Best Onscreen couple of the year Film 2018
  • Humayun Saeed/Kubra Khan                       JPNA2
  • Fahad Mustafa/Mehwish Hayat                  Load Wedding
  • Ali Zafar/Maya Ali                                          Teefa In Trouble
  • Hamza Ali Abbasi/ Hania Amir                     Parwaaz Hai Junoon


  • IPPA Singer of the Year male/ female 2018
  • Asim Azhar
  • Aima Baig
  • Mehak Ali
  • Asrar Shah
  • Rafay Israr


  • Best TV Serial 2018


  • Suno Chanda (season 1)                   MD Productions (HUM TV)
  • Dar Si Jaati Hai Sila                            MD Productions
  • Dil Moom ka Diya                           Six Sigma Plus & Next Level Entertainment (ARY)
  • Khaani                                                7th Sky Entertainment (GEO)
  • Ghughi                                              Cereal Entertainment (TV One)
  • Kabhi Band Kabhi Baja                    Angelic Films (Express Entertainment)

Best Director TV Serial 2018

  • Ahson Talish                                         Suno Chanda season 1
  • Kashif Nisar                               Dar Si Jaati Hai Sila
  • Shahid Shafat                                        Dil Moom ka Diya
  • Anjum Shehzad                           Khaani
  • Iqbal Hussain                                           Ghughi
  • Angeline Malik                                        Kabhi Band Kabhi Baja

Best Actor Serial 2018

  • Farhan Saeed                                  Suno Chanda season 1
  • Noman Ijaz                                        Dar Si Jaati Hai Sila
  • Yasir Nawaz                                      Dil Moom ka Diya
  • Feroze Khan                          Khaani
  • Adnan Siddiqui                                   Ghughi
  • Ahmed Hassan                                   Kabhi Band Kabhi Baja

Best Actress Serial 2018

  • Iqra Aziz                                                Suno Chanda season 1
  • Yumna Zaidi                                         Dar Si Jaati Hai Sila
  • Neelam Muneer                               Dil Moom ka Diya
  • Sana Jawed                                          Khaani
  • Amar Khan                                            Ghughi
  • Minal Khan                                                    Kabhi Band Kabhi Baja


  • Best supporting role serial 2018
  • Nadia Afghan                                      Suno Chanda season 1
  • Saman Ansari                                      Dar Si Jaati Hai Sila
  • Hira Mani                            Dil Moom ka Diya
  • Mehmood Aslam               Khaani
  • Osman Khalid Butt                               Ghughi


  • IPPA Best Onscreen Couple – TV serial 2018
  • Farhan Saeed/Iqra Aziz                             Suno Chanda season 1                                               
  • Yasir Nawaz/Neelam Munir                       Dil Moom ka Diya
  • Feroz Khan/Sana Jawed                            Khaani
  • Adnan Siddiqui/Amar Khan                     Ghughi


  • IPPA Style Icon of the Year male/female 2018



  • Bilal Ashraf
  • Feroze Khan
  • Osman Khalid Butt


  • Amna Ilyas
  • Ayesha Omer
  • Nausheen Shah


  • Emerging Talent 2018


  • Faiza Ashfaq
  • Bisha Abbas
  • Hannah Butt
  • Fizzi
  • Fahmeen Ansari



  • Model of the Year 2018



  • Sadaf Kanwal
  • Sadia Khan
  • Amna Babar
  • Zara Abid
  • Abeer Rizvi
  • Noor Bhatty



  • Designer of the Year 2018



  • Nomi Ansari
  • Nida Azwer
  • Shamaeel Ansari
  • Khadija Shah – Elan
  • Fahad Hussayn



  • Best TV Presenter 2018



  • Asfar Rehman
  • Ahsan Khan
  • Sanam Jung
  • Ayesha Omer
  • Anoushay Ashraf
  • Yasir hussain


Like last year, the PR of IPPA Awards 2019 is being handled by Starlinks PR & Events and the official media partner is HUM TV.

To be a part of this fabulous award night book your tickets at https://www.ticketmaster.no/event/621437

Voting for your favourite celebrities is open now, so don’t miss the opportunity!

The official hashtag for the event is #ippa2019

For further PR-related enquiries please contact the undersigned.

Turab Ali Ramzi
E: turab.ramzi@starlinks.pk
C: 0300 2000144


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s